The Flats

The Flats are a six piece indie/ alternative rock band from northwest Ohio/ southeast Michigan. The Flats formed in the months following a DIY L.P. release titled "Liberation & The House In Blue" (Nov. 2014). The LP was home recorded and The Flats initially functioned as a writing tool of Chris Kerekes, teamed with his brother and some of his close friends. Since then, the band has grown exponentially with the addition of talented full time members. The Flats is Chris Kerekes (Vocals), Josh Wilson (Guitar), Evin Daniels (Drums), Jake Cervetto (Bass), Corey Fuson (Guitar), and Veronica Gore (Keys). The Flats set forth to bring honest music to the table, with a focus on catchy melodies and emotion filled lyricism. We want our music to feel "grand", and we hope to make the listener dig a little deeper within themselves and to embrace those deep rooted emotions.